1. Home
  2. UKRI COVID-19 Grant Extension Allocation (CoA) - University of Oxford

UKRI COVID-19 Grant Extension Allocation (CoA) - University of Oxford

Project disclaimer
Disclaimer: The data for this page has been produced from IATI data published by DEPARTMENT FOR BUSINESS, ENERGY & INDUSTRIAL STRATEGY. Please contact them (Show Email Address) if you have any questions about their data.


The UKRI COVID-19 Grant Extension Allocation (CoA) provided organisations with resources to sustain UKRI grant-funded research during the period of pandemic disruption and its immediate aftermath. Some of the funding was directly used supporting the following ODA-eligible grants at University of Oxford: NE/P006779/1; NE/P00041X/1; MR/P011128/1; NE/P002218/1; EP/R007632/1; ES/S00081X/1; MR/M007367/1; MR/R013365/1; MR/S001964/1; MR/P020593/1; ST/R002754/1; MR/R020345/1; MR/R018391/1; MR/T003553/1; ST/S002952/1; MR/R006083/1.


Research and development activity contributing to the UK’s strategy to address key development challenges.


The country, countries or regions that benefit from this Programme.
Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Angola, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo (Democratic Republic), Costa Rica, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Gabon, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar (Burma), Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, North Korea, North Macedonia, Occupied Palestinian Territories (OPT), Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Republic of Tunisia, Rwanda, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Serbia, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, St Helena, St Lucia, St Vincent, State of Libya, Sudan, Suriname, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, The Gambia, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Disclaimer: Country borders do not necessarily reflect the UK Government's official position.

Status Implementation

The current stage of the Programme, consistent with the International Aid Transparency Initiative's (IATI) classifications.

Programme Spend

Programme budget and spend to date, as per the amounts loaded in financial system(s), and for which procurement has been finalised.

Participating Organisation(s)

Help with participating organisations

Accountable:Organisation responsible for oversight of the activity

Extending: Organisation that manages the budget on behalf of the funding organisation.

Funding: Organisation which provides funds.

Implementing: Organisations implementing the activity.


Sector groups as a percentage of total Programme budget according to the OECD Development Assistance Committee (DAC) classifications.


A comparison across financial years of forecast budget and spend to date on the Programme.